Plan Commission

Roles and Responsibilities

 The Plan Commission consists of at least three citizen members appointed by the Village President. The Commission creates and adopts a plan for physical development of the Village in a manner which best fits the current and future needs of the Village; promoting public health, safety, morals, order, convenience, prosperity or the general welfare, as well as efficiency and economy in the process of development.

Meeting Times

4:30 p.m.
1st Monday of Every Month
These meetings are only held if needed
Please check the agenda for exact date, time, and location of a meeting
  • 4:30 p.m.
  • 1st Monday of Every Month
  • Meetings held as needed

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available the Wednesday prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes. - You can also sign up for email notifications by visiting the Receive Notifications page.


  • Douglas H. Frazer, Village President - Term Expires 2020
  • Eric Fonstad, Village Trustee - Term Expires 2019
  • Scott Yauck - Term Expires 2018
  • Carol Wilkink - Term Expires 2018
  • Donald Zien - Term Expires 2018
  • John Crichton - Term Expires 2018
  • Therese Gripentrog - Term Expires 2019


The members of the Plan Commission shall be appointed by the Village President, who shall also choose the presiding officer. The Village President may appoint himself or herself to the Commission and may appoint other Village elected or appointed officials, except that the Commission shall have at least three citizen members who are not Village officials. Citizen members shall be persons of recognized experience and qualifications.

The members of the Plan Commission shall be appointed to hold office for a period of three years. Appointment shall be made by the Village President during the month of April, or as soon thereafter as reasonably practicable, for terms that expire in April or at any other time if a vacancy occurs during the middle of a term. The Village Plan Commission shall remain as constituted at the time of adoption of this article until appointments are made under this provision.